The aim of the Project Control Group (PCG) is to draw upon the skills and knowledge of the various stakeholders and and ensure the outcomes of the project are aligned with the broader research community.

Project Control Group members

Nigel Ward (Chair) National eResearch Collaboration Tools and Resources (NeCTAR)
Glenn Moloney National eResearch Collaboration Tools and Resources (NeCTAR)
Steve Johnston Council of Australian University Directors of Information Technology (CAUDIT)
Paul Coddington eResearch South Australia (eRSA)
Rob Cook Queensland Cyber Infrastructure Foundation (QCIF)
Heath Marks Australian Access Federation (AAF)
Viviani Paz Research Data Storage Infrastructure (RDSI)
Richard Northam Research Data Storage Infrastructure (RDSI)
Nick Tate Research Data Storage Infrastructure (RDSI)
Paul Sherlock University of South Australia
Health Cooper University of Sydney
Steve Manos University of Melbourne
Ian Gibson Intersect

Shortly, the AeRO User Expert Group will commence which aims to improve the end-to-end user support provided to researchers using Australian based eResearch infrastructure services. This group also tests the solutions and improvements as suggested by the AeRO Reference Group.

Likewise, the AeRO Reference Group will be created to advise the Project Control Group on policy, operational, expert and technical matters related to the AeRO User Support Project and generates ideas for improvement and solutions.